Another cigarette is burning

Another cigarette is burning

like my being in this life rambling.

Every joy is now forbidden

and she’s stuck in a room on a chair.

The earth says “there’s no repair

I’m gonna explode, and rip all your children”.

Another cigarette is burning

and I’m stuck on my death bed

unabled to move.

There’s a wild eye looking at me

I think he’ll soon will be here

and my soul will be given.

I just don’t feel the massive wave

Eternally spinning round and round

don’t feel the vortex,

and not even a word, not even a sound.

I just stopped roaming and I left nothing.

Leave a Reply

